Fall From Grace: Her husband is missing . . . in this BREATHTAKING THRILLER: 5 (David Raker Missing Persons)

4,15 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 1.137 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781405913461: Fall From Grace: Her husband is missing . . . in this BREATHTAKING THRILLER: 5 (David Raker Missing Persons)
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

A dark, complex and visceral read (Financial Times)

A new Raker adventure is to be anticipated with as much pleasure as a new Tom Thorne, Roy Grace, Jack Reacher, Tony Hill or John Rebus story. [Weaver] has pulled another rabbit out of the hat (Crime Fiction Lover)

Praise for Tim Weaver (-)

It had me racing to the end (Fiona Barton Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow)

The writing is beautiful and the plot so cleverly constructed I never guessed any of the twists (Claire Douglas Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing)

The rising star of British crime (Tony Parsons Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of the DC Max Wolfe series)

Tim Weaver writes books so meticulously researched that the reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued (Liz Nugent Sunday Times bestselling author of Lying in Wait)

I couldn't put it down (Sun)

Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell (Guardian)

Weaver has become one of this country's most respected, bestselling crime writers, and he fully deserves to be . . . Catch him at once (Daily Mail)

Reseña del editor:

NO GOODBYE

When Leonard Franks and his wife Ellie leave London for their dream retirement in the seclusion of Dartmoor, everything seems perfect. But then their new life is shattered. Leonard heads outside to fetch firewood from the back of the house - and never returns.

NO TRACE

Nine months later, with the police investigation at a dead end, Leonard's family turn to David Raker - a missing persons investigator with a gift for finding the lost. But nothing can prepare Raker for what he's about to uncover.

NOWHERE TO HIDE

Because, at the heart of this disappearance lies a devastating secret. And by the time Raker realises what it is, and how deep the lies go, it's not just him in danger - it's everyone he cares about.

The perfect thriller for fans of Jo Nesbo and Michael Connelly - from the bestselling author and host of chart-topping podcast Missing.

'A dark, complex and visceral read' Financial Times

'[Weaver] has pulled another rabbit out of the hat' Crime Fiction Lover

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Tim Weaver
Verlag: Penguin UK Aug 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1405913460 ISBN 13: 9781405913461
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Penguin UK Aug 2014, 2014. Taschenbuch. Zustand: Neu. Neuware - NO GOODBYE When Leonard Franks and his wife Ellie leave London for their dream retirement in the seclusion of Dartmoor, everything seems perfect. But then their new life is shattered. Leonard heads outside to fetch firewood from the back of the house - and never returns. NO TRACE Nine months later, with the police investigation at a dead end, Leonard's family turn to David Raker - a missing persons investigator with a gift for finding the lost. But nothing can prepare Raker for what he's about to uncover. NOWHERE TO HIDE Because, at the heart of this disappearance lies a devastating secret. And by the time Raker realises what it is, and how deep the lies go, it's not just him in danger - it's everyone he cares about. The perfect thriller for fans of Jo Nesbo and Michael Connelly - from the bestselling author and host of chart-topping podcast Missing. 'A dark, complex and visceral read' Financial Times '[Weaver] has pulled another rabbit out of the hat' Crime Fiction Lover 608 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781405913461

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,11
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer