The Hammer and the Blade: An Egil & Nix Novel

3,75 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 1.614 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781101964958: The Hammer and the Blade: An Egil & Nix Novel
Reseña del editor:

For readers of Brent Weeks, Joe Abercrombie, Peter V. Brett, and Scott Lynch comes the first book in a fantastic, hilarious new sword-and-sorcery series that puts a clever new twist on the golden age of epic fantasy.

Robbing tombs for fun and profit might not be a stable career, but Egil and Nix aren t in it for the long-term prospects. Egil is the hammer-wielding warrior-priest of a discredited god. Nix is a roguish thief with just enough knowledge of magic to conjure up trouble. Together, they seek riches and renown, yet often find themselves enlisted in lost causes generally against their will.

So why should their big score be any different? The trouble starts when Nix and Egil kill the demonic guardian of a long-lost crypt, nullifying an ancient pact made by the ancestors of an obscenely powerful wizard. Now the wizard will stop at nothing to keep that power from slipping away, even if it means freeing a rapacious beast from its centuries-old prison. And who better than Egil and Nix the ones responsible for his current predicament to perform this thankless task?

Praise for The Hammer and the Blade and Paul S. Kemp

A gripping tale [with] the feeling of a classic Dungeons & Dragons campaign. Publishers Weekly

Most heroes work up to killing demons. Egil and Nix start there and pick up the pace. Elaine Cunningham, author of the Thorn Trilogy

Kemp delivers sword and sorcery at its rollicking best, after the fashion of Fritz Leiber s Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser. Library Journal

"

Críticas:

Praise for "The Hammer and the Blade "and Paul S. Kemp

A gripping tale [with] the feeling of a classic Dungeons & Dragons campaign. "Publishers Weekly"

Most heroes work up to killing demons. Egil and Nix start there and pick up the pace. Elaine Cunningham, author of the Thorn Trilogy

Kemp delivers sword and sorcery at its rollicking best, after the fashion of Fritz Leiber s Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser. "Library Journal""

Praise for The Hammer and the Blade and Paul S. Kemp

A gripping tale [with] the feeling of a classic Dungeons & Dragons campaign. Publishers Weekly

Most heroes work up to killing demons. Egil and Nix start there and pick up the pace. Elaine Cunningham, author of the Thorn Trilogy

Kemp delivers sword and sorcery at its rollicking best, after the fashion of Fritz Leiber s Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser. Library Journal

"

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben