Sinful Resurrection: CSA Case Files 2 (Volume 2)

4,16 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 651 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9780989973946: Sinful Resurrection: CSA Case Files 2 (Volume 2)

The USA Today Bestselling series continues with a breathless tale of sin, intrigue, and love...   Sins of the past have been resurrected, predetermining their path to love. Can they overcome the treacherous obstacles set before them?  Jax Christensen likes his life just the way it is. He has his work, his club, and the occasional naked submissive to take his mind off everything else. He doesn't talk about the past, as there is no point in reminiscing about things that cannot be altered. His chest has an empty hole where his heart used to be, but he's grown accustomed to the constant pain. It's become the only thing that reminds Jax that he's alive.  Emily Weiss has never forgotten the one and only man she's ever loved. She's hidden for two long years in an attempt to protect Jax and herself, desperate to try and stay one step ahead of those who want her dead. She has information that could destroy the United Nations. Unfortunately, they want to eliminate her first. Emily's exhausted and wants more than anything to feel safe once more. That was how she felt in Jax's strong arms and she longs to be there again.  When Jax sees that Emily has risen from the grave, his heart and soul are full of anger and regret. He'll never forgive her lies and deception. He will, however, keep her safe. He hates her for what she's done, but he doesn't want her death on his conscience. He'll protect her and then walk away.  Secrets are revealed and the danger is more sinister and deadly than anyone could have guessed. Jax and Emily are forced on the run and the passion they once felt for one another burns even hotter and brighter the second time around. Jax doesn't know how he'll walk away this time or if he even wants to. Emily is determined to expose a high-level official within the United Nations and walk away unscathed. She wants a second chance with her first love -- even if it kills her.  Series Description:Crest Security Agency (CSA) is run by Gavin Crest, a retired Marine Master Sergeant. He has personally selected his own former military team members, both men and women, to configure a seamless Special Operations Capable (SOC) unit. Working together on investigations, domestically and abroad, each team member will find their niche in life and love. Follow along as Kennedy Layne conveys each of their stories as they work together on investigations that lead them down perilous paths of passion, intrigue and suspense...Please visit for more information...

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

From the Author:

Reading order for the CSA Case Files Series:Captured Innocence (CSA Case Files 1)Sinful Resurrection (CSA Case Files 2)Renewed Faith (CSA Case Files 3)Campaign of Desire (CSA Case Files 4)Internal Temptation (CSA Case Files 5)Radiant Surrender (CSA Case Files 6)A Mission of Love (A Hot SEALs / CSA Case Files Crossover)Redeem My Heart (CSA Case Files 7) Reading order for the Red Starr Series:Starr's Awakening (Red Starr, The Prequel)Hearths of Fire (Red Starr, Book One)Targets Entangled (Red Starr, Book Two)Igniting Passion (Red Starr, Book Three)Untold Devotion (Red Starr, Book Four)Fulfilling Promises (Red Starr, Book Five)Fated Identity (Red Starr, Book Six)Red's Salvation (Red Starr, Book Seven) Reading order for the Surviving Ashes Series:Essential Beginnings (Surviving Ashes, Book One)Hidden Flames (Surviving Ashes, Book Two)Buried Flames (Surviving Ashes, Book Three)Endless Flames (Surviving Ashes, Book Four)Rising Flames (Surviving Ashes, Book Five) Reading order for the Safeguard Series:Brutal Obsession (The Safeguard Series, Book One)Faithful Addiction (The Safeguard Series, Book Two)Distant Illusions (The Safeguard Series, Book Three)Casual Impressions (The Safeguard Series, Book Four)Honest Intentions (The Safeguard Series, Book Five)Deadly Premonitions (The Safeguard Series, Book Six) Thank you for joining me on these journeys....

About the Author:

You can find Kennedy atNewsletter:  kennedylayne.comFacebook: Facebook/KennedyLayneAuthorTwitter: For special announcements, please text "LAYNE" to 24587Note: You will need to confirm by texting "LAYNE" again when prompted. 

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben