Kane Gilmour Resurrect

ISBN 13: 9780984954803

Resurrect

4,12 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 104 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780984954803: Resurrect

It starts with a nearly empty plane crashing in the Himalaya. Archeologist Eva Rajek struggles through the cold and the wreckage, looking for survivors. When alpine engineer and mountaineer Jason Quinn, a man with a past mired in tragedy and violence, rescues her, neither of them are expecting wave after wave of Chinese assassins to try to murder them.

Pursued to America, the frozen ice of the Gulf of Finland, and the soaring heights of Hong Kong, Quinn and Eva connect her archeological investigations with the machinations of charismatic shipping magnate and cathedral-builder, David Hong. As a scheme to obtain a private audience with the Pope at the Vatican comes to fruition, Hong's fanatical followers are preparing for global warfare.

When Hong is identified as the man behind the assassins, Quinn takes the fight to him, leaving a swath of destruction in his path. If Quinn fails to stop Hong's plan, a terrible secret just might lead the entire Catholic Church to crumble.

RESURRECT is the first book in the Jason Quinn series. Fans of Matthew Reilly, Jeremy Robinson, James Rollins, and Clive Cussler should all enjoy this first adventure in the exploits of mountaineer Jason Quinn.

PRAISE FOR GILMOUR:

"RESURRECT is high adventure in the grand tradition, with a brash hero, relentless villains, beautiful women, and breathtaking locales from the Himalaya to Hong Kong. It is as addictive as hot buttered popcorn--you'll keep coming back for more." --Stephen M. Irwin, award-winning author of THE DEAD PATH and THE BROKEN ONES

"RESURRECT by Kane Gilmour is a smart, taut thriller that takes the genre forged by Clive Cussler and makes it fresh again. The combination of history, conspiracy and explosive action makes the book impossible to put down. Highly recommended!" --Jeremy Robinson, bestselling author of SECONDWORLD and ISLAND 731

"If you're a fan of thrillers, and you haven't read Kane Gilmour's RESURRECT, you need your head examined. Quickly. Gilmour mixes Clive Cussler with Matthew Reilly, then adds a healthy dose of his own style. The result is a debut novel that stands with the best in the genre and leaves you ready to pound on Gilmour's door demanding the sequel." --Edward G. Talbot, author of 2012: THE FIFTH WORLD and NEW WORLD ORDERS

"I know I'm not the first to say it, but it bears repeating. Kane Gilmour has tapped into the same creative vein that energized Clive Cussler's earlier Dirk Pitt novels. It's all there, from the pitch perfect character chemistry to over-the-top action. If you've been craving some old school Cussler, you really need to read RESURRECT." --Sean Ellis, author of INTO THE BLACK and MAGIC MIRROR

"RESURRECT is a thriller teeming with action-adventure goodness: an intriguing historical mystery, a tough and resourceful hero, a dangerous villain, and a globe-hopping adventure filled with chases, escapes, and action to spare." --David Wood, author of ICEFALL and BUCCANEER

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kane Gilmour has lived all over the world. He is the bestselling co-author of the #1 Amazon.com Science Fiction and #1 Action & Adventure thriller RAGNAROK, in Jeremy Robinson's Jack Sigler/Chess Team series. He is also the author of the Jason Quinn thriller series and the novella CALLSIGN: DEEP BLUE.

RESURRECT was his first novel. Kane lives with his wife, son, and daughter in the wilds of Central Vermont.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Review:

"I understand that RESURRECT is a first novel and to say it was impressive would be an understatement. A very entertaining action thriller. Well paced and hard to put down."
—E. Bard, ThrillReads and Reviews / Thrillers Rock Twitter

"RESURRECT is a solid debut novel—a fast read and highly entertaining. Gilmour is clearly aiming for the Clive Cussler niche of the adventure genre and he hits his mark."
—Megalith Book Reviews

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben