The Crown Conspiracy: The Riyria Revelations

4,15 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 13.450 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9780979621130: The Crown Conspiracy: The Riyria Revelations

There is no ancient evil to defeat, no orphan destined for greatness, just two guys in the wrong place at the wrong time. Royce Melborn, a skilled thief, and his mercenary partner, Hadrian Blackwater make a profitable living carrying out dangerous assignments for conspiring nobles until they become the unwitting scapegoats in a plot to murder the king. Sentenced to death, they have only one way out...and so begins this tale of treachery and adventure, sword fighting and magic, myth and legend.

The Crown Conspiracy is the first book in the captivating Riyria Revelations. Instead of a string of sequels this six-book fantasy series was conceived as a single epic tale divided into individual episodes. All were written before the first was released so that plot elements are intertwined, yet each book has its only story and conclusion.

Originally indie published, the series was purchased by Orbit (fantasy imprint of Hachette Book Group) and will be released as a trilogy in three consecutive months starting in November 2011. The original books are now out of print, but you can get The Crown Conspiracy by purchasing Theft of Swords.

OMNIBUS EDITIONS (Orbit Publishing)
Theft of Swords (November 2011) contains The Crown Conspiracy & Avempartha
Rise of Empire (December 2011) contains Nyphron Rising & The Emerald Storm
Heir of Novron (January 2012) contains Wintertide & Percepliquis

BOOKS OF THE RIYRIA REVELATIONS (First Edition Versions - Out of Print)
The Crown Conspiracy (October 2008)
Avempartha (April 2009)
Nyphron Rising (October 2009)
The Emerald Storm (April 2010)
Wintertide (October 2010)
Percepliquis* (January 2012)

*Will be released as a standalone limited edition coinciding with Heir of Novron release to allow for completion of series in its original format.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

From the Author:

In October 2010 I sold my Riyria Revelations series of books to Orbit (fantasy imprint of big-six Hachette Book Group). As such, the original versions are now officially "out of print" and available only by third-party vendors who are selling what are now essentially "collector editions". Orbit took the six-book series and re-released them as three, two-book omnibus versions (published from Nov 2011 to Jan 2012). The fact that the series is published in two different formats is often confusing, so here's how the books break down. Original self-published editions (now out of print)

  • The Crown Conspiracy (originally published by AMI, and later by Ridan)
  • Avempartha
  • Nyphron Rising
  • The Emerald Storm
  • Wintertide
  • Percepliquis*
The new incarnation of the series from Orbit
  • Theft of Swords contains The Crown Conspiracy and Avempartha
  • Rise of Empire contains Nyphron Rising and The Emerald Storm
  • Heir of Novron contains Wintertide & Percepliquis
Due to overwhelming demand for more Royce and Hadrian stories, a new series, The Riyria Chronicles, has been created that tells the duo's early adventures including their first assignment and the forming of Riyria. This new series will also be released by Orbit following their "a book per month" schedule. The Riyria Chronicles
  • The Crown Tower - August 1, 2013
  • The Rose and the Thorn - September 5, 2013
For those interested in other projects, I have a number of things underway.
  • Antithesis: an urban fantasy (which I will self-publish in 2013)
  • Hollow World: a time travel science fiction story (to be completed in 2012)
  • A new (untitled) fantasy series: (to be completed in mid 2015)
  • A Burden to the Earth: a literary fiction piece (completed but needs editing)
In addition he will have short stories in the following anthologies:
  • Traditions in Triumph Over Tragedy
  • The Jester in Unfettered
  • Autumn Mists in The Fantasy Faction Anthology
  • Burning Alexandria in The End Anthology
* Percepliquis is technically the only book of the original series that is not "out of print." For those who originally read Wintertide this edition allows for the stand-alone version so that they can complete their series. The content is identical to the Percepliquis which is found as the second book in the Heir of Novron release.

About the Author:

After finding a manual typewriter in the basement of a friend's house, Michael J. Sullivan inserted a blank piece of paper and typed: It was a dark and stormy night, and a shot rang out. He was just eight. Still, the desire to fill the blank page and see where the keys would take him next wouldn't let go. For ten years Michael developed his writing craft by studying authors such as Stephen King, Ayn Rand, and John Steinbeck, to name a few. He wrote thirteen novels, and after finding no traction in publishing he quit, vowing to never write creatively again.

His hiatus from writing lasted nearly ten years. The itch returned when he decided to write books for his then thirteen-year-old daughter, who was struggling because of dyslexia. Intrigued by the idea of a series with an overarching story line told through individual, self-contained episodes, he created the Riyria Revelations. He wrote the series with no intention of publishing it, but upon presenting his book in manuscript form to his daughter, she declared that it had to be a "real" book, bound and formatted, in order for her to be able to read it.

So began his second adventure on the road to publication that included drafting his wife to be his business manager, signing with a small independent press, and creating his own publishing company. He sold more than sixty thousand books as a self-published author and leveraged this success to achieve mainstream publication though Orbit (the fantasy imprint of Hachette Book Group) as well as foreign translation rights for France, Germany, Spain, Russia, Poland and the Czech Republic.

Born in Detroit, Michigan, Michael presently lives in Fairfax, Virginia, with his wife and three children and continues to fill the blank pages with three projects under development: a modern fantasy novel, a literary fiction piece, and a prequel to his best-selling Riyria Revelations. Twitter: @author_sullivan

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben