The Newbery and Caldecott Awards 2001: A Guide to the Medal and Honor Books 2001

0 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 0 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9780838935170: The Newbery and Caldecott Awards 2001: A Guide to the Medal and Honor Books 2001

With its vivid annotations for all winning medal and honor books since the inception of the awards (Newbery in 1922 and Caldecott in 1938), librarians and teachers everywhere rely on this indispensable guide for quick-reference, collection and curriculum development, and readers' advisory. Indexed by title and author/illustrator, the 2001 edition includes background on the awards and photos of the new medalists and their books. If you serve young people, the 2001 edition will help you to introduce children to outstanding literature and illustration in creative ways and to make literature selections on your own from the criteria used for these distinguished awards. New to this edition is an essay (""Reflections and Thoughts of the 2000 Newbery Committee"") by Carolyn Brodie, who in collaboration with her fellow judges, reminisces about an intense year of reading for this esteemed appointment.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Carolyn S. Brodie, Ph.D., is an associate professor in the School of Library and Information Science at Kent State University. For the past twelve years she has taught graduate courses in children's and young adult literature and services and school librarianship. She was elected and served as the chair of the 2000 John Newbery Award Committee. Each year, the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) updates this annotated reference, used by teachers, librarians, collections and curriculum specialists, and children's book lovers the world over. ALSC, a division of the American Library Association, is an organization that supports the profession of children's librarianship and annually awards the Newbery and Caldecott Medals.

From School Library Journal:

This annual update includes the 2001 awards and a new essay by Carolyn S. Brodie, chair of the 2000 Newbery Award Committee, that explains committee member selection, telephone calls to winners, and other details about service on the committee. As in the previous editions, titles are arranged chronologically by award from the most current books back to 1922 for the Newbery and to 1938 for the Caldecott.

Copyright 2002 Cahners Business Information, Inc.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben