The 21st-Century Voice: Contemporary and Traditional Extra-Normal Voice

4 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 1 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9780810888401: The 21st-Century Voice: Contemporary and Traditional Extra-Normal Voice
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
Reseña del editor:

In The 21st Century Voice: Contemporary and Traditional Extra-Normal Voice, Michael Edward Edgerton considers contemporary vocal techniques within an advanced acoustic and anatomical framework. Throughout, he proposes new directions for vocal exploration. Much more than a treatise on twentieth-century vocal science and study, The 21st Century Voice explores experimental methods of sound production, offering a systematic series of approaches and methods for assessing, engaging, and, in some instances, overcoming the assumed limits of vocal singing.

Biografía del autor:

Michael Edward Edgerton is a composer and performer who has received awards and recognition in the United States, Europe, and Asia, including the important German prize, the Kompositionspreis der Landeshauptstadt Stuttgart, in 2007. Influenced by the study of voice science, psychoacoustics and ethnic music, his compositions apply physical and perceptual models to multidimensionality & Nonlinear Phenomenon. Although his music is highly technical, it is his intuition - his ear that gives birth to the music. His compositions have been performed by ensembles and soloists around the world. His research into voice, acoustics, and perception has been published in leading scholarly journals.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781442248243: 21st-Century Voice: Contemporary and Traditional Extra-Normal Voice

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  1442248246 ISBN 13:  9781442248243
Verlag: Rowman & Littlefield, 2015