Ingrid Law Switch

ISBN 13: 9780803738621

Switch

4,09 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 1.183 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780803738621: Switch
Críticas:

Praise for Switch "Law has again told a story with as much heart as creativity." SLJ "Readers will be caught up in this snowy, magical adventure." Booklist "Clever plotting and amiable characters once again enable Law to produce a winning story." BCCB "Fans of Savvy and Scumble will love this book. It is a great classroom read-aloud for upper grade levels." SLC Savvy Accolades: Newbery Honor Winner ALA Notable Children's Book Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor New York Timesbestseller Savvy and Scumblehave been nominated for over 30 state awards Oprah's reading list pick Al Rocker's Book Club for Kids selection Scumble Accolades: New York Times bestseller Kid's Next List selection Kansas State Reading Circle Recommended Read A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books Selection A Smithsonian Notable Book for Children"

Reseña del editor:

Gypsy Beaumont has always been a whirly-twirly free spirit, so as her thirteenth birthday approaches, she hopes to get a savvy that will let her fly or dance up to the stars. Instead, she wakes up on her birthday with blurry vision...and then starts seeing flashes of the future and past. But her visions don't prepare her for Momma and Poppa's announcement that their very un-magical and downright mean Grandma Pat has Alzheimer's and is coming to live with them. Suddenly her savvy along with her family's switches to its opposite. It's savvy mayhem, and no one could have predicted what would happen on their trip to bring Grandma Pat home...not even Gypsy. With her trademark style and whimsical, beautiful language, Ingrid Law has written a wonderfully moving coming-of- age story about family ties and new friends, with a whole lot of magic mixed in.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Ingrid Law
Verlag: Penguin Putnam Inc Feb 2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0803738625 ISBN 13: 9780803738621
Neu Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Penguin Putnam Inc Feb 2016, 2016. Buch. Buchzustand: Neu. 150x185x35 mm. Neuware - Gypsy Beaumont hopes to get a savvy that will let her fly or dance up to the stars. Instead, she wakes up on her birthday with blurry vision and then starts seeing flashes of the future and past. But her visions don't prepare her for Momma and Poppa's announcement that their mean Grandma Pat has Alzheimer's and is coming to live with them. 368 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9780803738621

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 16,67
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer