Verwandte Artikel zu One Second After: 1 (John Matherson Novel)

One Second After: 1 (John Matherson Novel)

3,94 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 51.574 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780765327253: One Second After: 1 (John Matherson Novel)
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 

Book by Forstchen William R

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Críticas:

"Civilization slides into the abyss of a new dark age in this horrifying apocalyptic novel. Forstchen has put Bin Laden's wet dream on paper and, in the process, taken civilization straight to the rack." --Stephen Coonts, author of The Assassin

"The only thing more terrifying than this masterfully crafted story is the possibility of it actually happening--and not a damn thing being done to protect us." --W.E.B. Griffin & William E. Butterworth IV

"Forstchen's work has flair and power." --Joel Rosenberg, author of The Sleeping Dragon

"Good storytelling consists very simply of creating characters so believable that the reader forms a deep bond. Forstchen did such a damned fine job with One Second After that shortly after the first page, I had been reeled in hook, line, and sinker." --David Hagberg, New York Times bestselling author of The Expediter

Reseña del editor:

New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies.

Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future...and our end.

The John Matherson Series
#1 One Second After
#2 One Year After
#3 The Final Day (forthcoming)

Other Books
Pillar to the Sky

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9780765356864: One Second After: 1 (John Matherson Novel)

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10: 0765356864 ISBN 13: 9780765356864
Verlag: Macmillan USA, 2011
Softcover

9780765317582: One Second After: 1 (John Matherson Novel)

FORGE, 2009
Hardcover

9780765383945: One Second After

Forge, 2015
Softcover

9789862621851: One Second After

Owl Press, 2014
Softcover