The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11)

4,23 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 1.015 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780755380763: The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11)
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this (Mirror)

A writer of almost cinematic talent (Daily Express, Scotland)

McDermott raises the bar... non-stop high octane action (Publishers Weekly)

Easily competes with the works of Dan Brown and James Rollins (Bookgasm.com)

True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace (Bookseller)

Like Clive Cussler on speed... high-powered fun (Huddersfield Daily)

A pulse-racing adventure with action down the line (Northern Echo)

No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down (Northern Territory News)

If you're looking for thriller writing that will transport you into a realm very different from your own quotidian existence, Andy McDermott is your man (Good Book Guide)

Move over Clive Cussler, here's a great new writer of thunderingly good adventure sagas (Peterborough Evening News)

Reseña del editor:

The brilliant new Wilde/Chase novel from bestseller Andy McDermott - in their eleventh adventure Nina and Eddie must go on a desperate search to find the truth behind the Book of Revelation, as they try to deal with the most momentous change to their lives to date - Nina's pregnancy... For fans of Cussler, Mariani and Rollins, the Daily Express says McDermott's novels 'explode off the page'.

2002 - Southern Iraq

A CIA covert operation in the desert uncovers ancient ruins concealing a humanoid statue, with six wings and the face of a lion. Team member Ezekiel Cross is convinced that it represents one of four angels prophesied in the Book of Revelation, and when the agents are attacked by Iraqi forces, leaving Cross the only survivor, he steals it to begin his own mission from God ...



Present Day - New York

Depressed following the death of a friend, Nina Wilde has been focusing her energies on her pregnancy, rather than the archaeological discoveries for which she is renowned. But adventure still finds her - when she's kidnapped by religious cultists intending to force her to locate the remaining angels!

Held prisoner in a strange village, Nina engages in a battle of wits against her captors, knowing her only hope of rescue is for her husband Eddie Chase to find the other statues first. But with a ruthless maniac determined to fulfil Revelation's prophecy, time is running out. Only by keeping the angels out of the cultists' hands can Nina and Eddie prevent the coming apocalypse ... but what price will they have to pay?

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781101965290: The Revelation Code (Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase)

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  1101965290 ISBN 13:  9781101965290
Verlag: Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase, 2016
Softcover

9780755380787: The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11)

Headline, 2016
Softcover

9780755380770: The Revelation Code. Wilde/Chase 11

Headline, 2015
Softcover

9781472232366: The Revelation Code. Wilde / Chase 11

Headli..., 2016
Softcover