After the Last Dance: Two women. Two love affairs. One unforgettable story

3,94 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 653 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780751561159: After the Last Dance: Two women. Two love affairs. One unforgettable story
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

A deeply satisfying read on every level. It's spirited, unpredictable, evocative and engrossing. Impossible to put down. I loved it! (Santa Montefiore)

What a fascinating book. Such a gripping and unusual story of love and war - everyone needs a Rainbow Corner! (Rachel Hore, author of A Week in Paris)

An absorbing, unconventional love story (Woman & Home)

Highly absorbing and atmospheric (Stylist)

Full of glamour, danger and more than a few swoon-some moments (Fabulous)

A lavishly detailed sweeping romance, which expertly captures a country at war (Sunday Mirror)

I absolutely devoured After the Last Dance . . . Sarra has pulled off the almost impossible task of having two equally powerful strands with characters you're rooting for all the way . . . It works best of all as a love story. Two love stories really. And in that, it's just brilliant. For me, it had echoes of Me Before You (Tamar Cohen, author of The Mistress's Revenge)

After the Last Dance has fascinating settings, a compelling storyline with a skilful interplay of light and shadow, and vividly-realised characters that you immediately take to your heart. Sarra Manning's beautifully assured writing pulls you in from the very first page. (Margaret Leroy, author of The English Girl)

A wonderfully absorbing story that you utterly lose yourself in. I read it in two nights and only wish it had been longer (Pippa Wright, author of The Foster Husband)

Evocative, poignant, beautiful. Long live Rainbow Corner (Maggie Harcourt, author of The Last Summer of Us)

Reseña del editor:

'Deeply satisfying and impossible to put down' Santa Montefiore

'Fascinating . . . a gripping story of love and war' Rachel Hore

'An absorbing, unconventional love story' Woman & Home

'Highly absorbing and atmospheric' Stylist

After the Last Dance is an extraordinary and vivid story of two women, separated by time but connected by fate, that will make you believe in the redemptive power of unexpected love. Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore, Kathryn Hughes and Tasmina Perry.

Kings Cross station, 1943. Rose arrives in London hoping to swap the drudgery of wartime for romance, glamour and jiving with GIs at Rainbow Corner, the famous dance hall in Piccadilly Circus. As the bombs fall, Rose loses her heart to a pilot but will lose so much more before the war has done its worst.

Las Vegas, present day. A beautiful woman in a wedding dress walks into a seedy bar and asks the first man she sees to marry her. When Leo slips the ring onto Jane's finger, he has no idea that his new wife will stop at nothing to get what she wants.

So when Jane meets Rose, now a formidable older lady, there's no love lost between them. But with time running out, can Rose and Jane come together to make peace with the tragic secrets that have always haunted their lives?

* SARRA'S NEXT NOVEL, THE HOUSE OF SECRETS, IS AVAILABLE IN EBOOK NOW. PRE-ORDER THE PAPERBACK - OUT AUGUST 10TH. *

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9780751561135: After the Last Dance: Two women. Two love affairs. One unforgettable story

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  0751561134 ISBN 13:  9780751561135
Verlag: Sphere, 2015
Softcover