Wings of Fire Book Three: The Hidden Kingdom

4,58 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 6.881 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9780545349253: Wings of Fire Book Three: The Hidden Kingdom

The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues!

Deep in the rain forest, danger awaits...

Glory knows the dragon world is wrong about her tribe. After all, she isn't "as lazy as a RainWing" -- she isn't lazy at all! Maybe she wasn't meant to be one of the dragonets of destiny, as the older dragons constantly remind her, but Glory is sharp and her venom is deadly... except, of course, no one knows it.

When the dragonets seek shelter in the rain forest, Glory is devastated to find that the treetops are full of RainWings that no dragon could ever call dangerous. They nap all day and know nothing of the rest of Pyrrhia. Worst of all, they don't realize -- or care -- that RainWings are going missing from their beautiful forest. But Glory and the dragonets are determined to find the missing dragons, even if it drags the peaceful RainWing kingdom where they never wanted to be -- in the middle of the war.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Tui T. Sutherland is the author of several books for young readers, including the Menagerie trilogy, the Pet Trouble series, and three books in the bestselling Seekers series (as part of the Erin Hunter team). In 2009, she was a two-day champion on Jeopardy! She lives in Massachusetts with her wonderful husband, two adorable sons, and one very patient dog. To learn more about Tui's books, visit her online at

From Booklist:

The Dragonets of Destiny are headed to the secluded kingdom of the RainWing dragons in search of a cure for their wounded guardian, Webs. The RainWings dragonet, Glory, hopes to find out more about her tribe—specifically, that they are not lazy and useless. Like Clay and Tsunami before her, Glory learns that returning to a lost home is disappointing and perhaps her place in the prophecy is not the mistake she has believed it to be. A mystery involving missing dragons and a secondary group of dragonets advances the arc begun in The Dragonet Prophecy (2012.) While Glory’s story is strong on its own, readers will need to be familiar with the previous books in the series to fully understand the scale of what is happening. Grades 4-7. --Kara Dean

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben