Raymond Khoury The Devil's Elixir

ISBN 13: 9780451237569

The Devil's Elixir

3,73 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 3.374 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780451237569: The Devil's Elixir

Sean Reilly and Tess Chaykin, the heroes of Raymond Khoury's New York Times bestselling Templar novels, return in an edge-of-your-seat thriller that reaches from the present day back to 1700s Mexico—and beyond...

What if there was a drug, previously lost to history in the jungles of Central America, capable of inducing an experience so momentous—and so shocking—that it might shake the very foundations of Western civilization?

What if powerful forces on both sides of the law launched a ruthless, no-holds-barred pursuit to get their hands on it?

What if FBI agent Sean Reilly and archaeologist Tess Chaykin were the only ones who could stop the unthinkable from happening?

And what if they’re already too late?  

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Raymond Khoury is the bestselling author of The Last Templar and The Sanctuary. An acclaimed screenwriter and producer for both television and film, he lives in London with his family.

From Booklist:

Khoury brings back Sean Reilly and his girlfriend, Tess Chaykin, in another round of mayhem in his popular Templar series. Michelle Martinez, Reilly’s former girlfriend, calls him in a panic. She and her son were attacked in their home and barely escaped with their lives. Reilly runs to her side. Soon he discovers a conspiracy involving distribution of an ancient Mexican drug. Reilly can’t utilize his FBI resources because the people out to get Martinez and her son may have connections inside the bureau and the DEA. This is a fast-paced thrill-ride, in which bullets fly with abandon. Knowledge of prior Reilly and Chaykin books is not necessary to enjoy the fun. Though the twists are a bit predictable, and the book’s title is a bit misleading, these are minor nits to pick in a fine thriller to start the new year with. A sure bet for fans of Steve Berry and James Rollins, too. --Jeff Ayers

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben