Hard Bitten (Chicagoland Vampires)

4,17 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 30.301 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780451233325: Hard Bitten (Chicagoland Vampires)

Book by Neill Chloe

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Críticas:

Praise for the Chicagoland Vampires Novels:

"A wonderfully compelling vampire heroine."
-"USA Today" Bestselling Author Julie Kenner

"If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword- wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl."
-Geek Monthly (geekmonthly.com)

"Smart, sexy, and delightful. A must-read."
-Candace Havens, author of "Dragons Prefer Blondes"

"A fun cast of quirky characters and smoking' hot sexual tension...A stunning combination."
-Tate Hallaway, author of "Honeymoon of the Dead"

"There's a new talent in town, and if this debut is any indication, she's here to stay. Not only does Neill introduce an indomitable and funny heroine, her secondary characters are enormously intriguing and make terrific foils. While the tone of this first-person Chicagoland Vampire series starter is generally light, there is an undercurrent of danger. Truly excellent."
-"Romantic Times"

"Hard Bitten" is...
"A fast and exciting read."--"Fresh Fiction"
"Enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader."--"Monsters and Critics"
"Roughly fantastic from beginning to end, with one of the best endings in urban fantasy history."--"RT Book Reviews"
Praise for Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampires Novels
"The pages turn fast enough to satisfy vampire and romance fans alike."--"Booklist"
"Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake."--"Library Journal"
"With her wonderfully compelling reluctant vampire heroine, and her careful world building, I was drawn into "Some Girls Bite" from page one and kept reading far into the night."--"USA Today" bestselling author Julie Kenner
"Smart, sexy, and delightful. A must read."--Candace Havens, author of "Dragons Prefer Blondes"
"A fun cast of quirky characters and smoking-hot sexual tension...a stunning combination."--Tate Hallaway, author of "Precinct 13"

"Hard Bitten" is...
A fast and exciting read. "Fresh Fiction"
Enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader. "Monsters and Critics"
Roughly fantastic from beginning to end, with one of the best endings in urban fantasy history. "RT Book Reviews"
Praise for Chloe Neill sChicagoland Vampires Novels
The pages turn fast enough to satisfy vampire and romance fans alike. "Booklist"
Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris s Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton s Anita Blake. "Library Journal"
With her wonderfully compelling reluctant vampire heroine, and her careful world building, I was drawn into "Some Girls Bite" from page one and kept reading far into the night. "USA Today" bestselling author Julie Kenner
Smart, sexy, and delightful. A must read. Candace Havens, author of "Dragons Prefer Blondes"
A fun cast of quirky characters and smoking-hot sexual tension...a stunning combination. Tate Hallaway, author of "Precinct 13"
"

Hard Bitten is...
A fast and exciting read. Fresh Fiction
Enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader. Monsters and Critics
Roughly fantastic from beginning to end, with one of the best endings in urban fantasy history. RT Book Reviews
Praise for Chloe Neill sChicagoland Vampires Novels
The pages turn fast enough to satisfy vampire and romance fans alike. Booklist
Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris s Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton s Anita Blake. Library Journal
With her wonderfully compelling reluctant vampire heroine, and her careful world building, I was drawn into Some Girls Bite from page one and kept reading far into the night. USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner
Smart, sexy, and delightful. A must read. Candace Havens, author of Dragons Prefer Blondes
A fun cast of quirky characters and smoking-hot sexual tension...a stunning combination. Tate Hallaway, author of Precinct 13
"

Reseña del editor:

Meet Merit, a "wonderfully compelling vampire heroine" (USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner).
Chicago is beset by supernatural tensions, and Merit-vampire protector of a safe haven called Cadogan house-is worried that the humans will be reaching for their pitchforks any minute. It doesn't help that yet another vampire rave is broken up by the mayor, and a new inhibition- reducing drug is circulating through the community.
It's up to Merit to put her house in order-literally. And if that takes getting a little blood on her hands, so be it.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Neill, Chloe
Verlag: National American Library,
ISBN 10: 0451233328 ISBN 13: 9780451233325
Gebraucht Broschiert Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung National American Library, Broschiert. Gebraucht, kann sichtbare Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen; evtl. Einträge, Markierungen, Widmung, Stempel, Aufkleber und/oder dem Alter entsprechend verblichen, nachgedunkelt, stockfleckig oder schmutzig, evtl. Einband / Buchrücken / Ecken bestossen/berieben/ mit Lesespuren. Evtl. anderes Cover. Alle Seiten gut lesbar. K709 Sprache: Englisch Gewicht in Gramm: 399. Artikel-Nr. 36922

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 2,99
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 9,95
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Neill, Chloe:
Verlag: NAL (2011)
ISBN 10: 0451233328 ISBN 13: 9780451233325
Gebraucht sehr gut Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung NAL, 2011. sehr gut. 350 Seiten. Broschur. Kleiner Knick im Einband - Ungelesenes Exemplar Sprache: Englisch Gewicht in Gramm: 273. Artikel-Nr. 62216

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,95
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 15,00
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer