Search for the Shadowman (Joan Lowery Nixon)

3,73 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 194 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780440411284: Search for the Shadowman (Joan Lowery Nixon)

Book by Nixon Joan Lowery

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Umschlagtext:

Twelve-year-old Andy Bonner isn't thrilled with his teacher's assignment to explore family history. When he starts asking questions about his ancestors, he is startled to discover a black sheep in the family tree. No one wants to reveal what happened in his family's past. But Andy is determined to break the silence. Casting his net widely, from the Internet to the local cemetery, Andy's search helps everyone realize it's never too late to seek justice.

Reseña del editor:

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Search for the Shadowman from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.

Twelve-year-old Andy Thomas isn't thrilled with his teacher's assignment to explore family history. But when he starts asking questions about his ancestors, he is surprised to discover a black sheep named Coley Joe Bonner. No one wants to discuss what happened in the family's past. Everyone, including Andy's own relatives, advises him to stop his investigation. But Andy continues and searches everywhere, from the Internet to the local cemetery, to discover the truth. Will Andy's search hurt those he loves or make them realize that it's never too late to seek social justice?

"A riveting tale of suspense set against a background of fascinating historical context." -School Library Journal

"Hints of disgrace and treachery...children will read the story for the fun of guessing who is warning Andy off the case." -Booklist

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben