You Can Date Boys When You're Forty: Dave Barry on Parenting and Other Topics He Knows Very Little about

3,53 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 1.527 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780425272848: You Can Date Boys When You're Forty: Dave Barry on Parenting and Other Topics He Knows Very Little about
Críticas:

Praise for Dave Barry

"Despite years of medication, Dave Barry is still the funniest damn writer in the whole country. Let's hope he never grows up." --Carl Hiaasen

"Dave Barry is truly the funniest man living in the three-mile 'safe' zone off the shores of America." --Steve Martin

"This isn't a book to take on vacation, it "is "a vacation." --Janet Maslin, "The New York Times", on "I'll Mature When""I'm Dead"

Praise for YOU CAN DATE BOYS WHEN YOU'RE FORTY

"Humorous take on life . . . Barry offers a baby-boomer perspective on a faster-paced life of electronic gadgetry and the Internet and ponders the aging process, including getting mail marketing Medicare and watching Viagra commercials in the company of your children."--"Booklist "

Praise for Dave Barry

"Despite years of medication, Dave Barry is still the funniest damn writer in the whole country. Let's hope he never grows up." --Carl Hiaasen

"Dave Barry is truly the funniest man living in the three-mile 'safe' zone off the shores of America." --Steve Martin

"This isn't a book to take on vacation, it "is "a vacation." --Janet Maslin, "The New York Times", on "I'll Mature When""I'm Dead"

Praise for Dave Barry and his books
"The funniest damn writer in the whole country."--Carl Hiaasen
"[Barry] is truly the funniest man living in the three mile 'safe' zone off the shores of America."--Steve Martin
"Big, goofy comedy in the vein of Carl Hiaasen and Tim Dorsey...Barry keeps the humor good-naturedly bawdy while simultaneously throwing in everything but the kitchen sink."--"Kirkus Reviews"
"Barry's dialogue is smart, fast and funny."--"Denver Post"
"Fans know what to expect from Dave Barry: joke-packed prose and one-liners."--The Associated Press

Praise for Dave Barry and his books
"The funniest damn writer in the whole country."--Carl Hiaasen
"[Barry] is truly the funniest man living in the three mile 'safe' zone off the shores of America."--Steve Martin
"Big, goofy comedy in the vein of Carl Hiaasen and Tim Dorsey...Barry keeps the humor good-naturedly bawdy while simultaneously throwing in everything but the kitchen sink."--"Kirkus Reviews"
"Barry's dialogue is smart, fast and funny."--"Denver Post"
"Fans know what to expect from Dave Barry: joke-packed prose and one-liners."--The Associated Press

Praise for Dave Barry and his books
The funniest damn writer in the whole country. Carl Hiaasen
[Barry] is truly the funniest man living in the three mile safe zone off the shores of America. Steve Martin
Big, goofy comedy in the vein of Carl Hiaasen and Tim Dorsey Barry keeps the humor good-naturedly bawdy while simultaneously throwing in everything but the kitchen sink. "Kirkus Reviews"
Barry s dialogue is smart, fast and funny. "Denver Post"
Fans know what to expect from Dave Barry: joke-packed prose and one-liners. The Associated Press"

Praise for Dave Barry and his books
The funniest damn writer in the whole country. Carl Hiaasen
[Barry] is truly the funniest man living in the three mile safe zone off the shores of America. Steve Martin
Big, goofy comedy in the vein of Carl Hiaasen and Tim Dorsey Barry keeps the humor good-naturedly bawdy while simultaneously throwing in everything but the kitchen sink. Kirkus Reviews
Barry s dialogue is smart, fast and funny. Denver Post
Fans know what to expect from Dave Barry: joke-packed prose and one-liners. The Associated Press"

Reseña del editor:

If there s one thing that New York Timesbestselling author and Pulitzer Prize-winning columnistDave Barry is an expert on, it s raising a daughter.
which means he s not an expert on much considering the breadth of his knowledge on that subject fills only a single chapter of a book. However, what Dave Barry is good at is giving unsolicited advice on topics he s definitively not an expert on. In fact, he now has an entire book filled with guidance on things he knows nothing about, including: surviving in the wild, wooing women, cremation, maintaining a scintillating conversation, Justin Bieber, the U.S. Postal Service, enduring the TSA, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, and, most obviously, being a professional author.
With trademark wit and unmatched insight into the insanity of everyday life, Dave Barry presents a series of hilarious, never-before-published essays on the trials and tribulations of living and laughing in the modern age."

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben