Eugene O'Neill (Grove Press modern dramatists)

3,5 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 2 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9780394624181: Eugene O'Neill (Grove Press modern dramatists)

This volume presents a critical conspectus on "Mourning Becomes Electra", "The Iceman Cometh" and "Long Day's Journey Into Night" which are held by many critics to be the three most important plays in the O'Neill canon. They celebrate mystery and the nobility of man's struggle and endurance. The selection of critical comment traces the development of responses to O'Neills art and its methods from first performance to the present day. Each play-section includes comment by O'Neill himself and early reviews and subsequent critical discussion. The editor's publications include "The Base String - The Underworld in Elizabethan Drama", "Thomas Sackville", "The Secret Cause - A Discussion of Tragedy", "Eugene O'Neill".

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben