The Book of Blood and Shadow

3,55 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 5.114 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780375968761: The Book of Blood and Shadow
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, February 13, 2012:
"Readers who enjoy fast-paced, bloody, historically inflected thrillers in the vein of Dan Brown will be riveted."

Review, Kirkus Reviews, December 15, 2011:
"Here's something refreshing--a religious-historical thriller . . . serving up shivery suspense, sans fangs or fur . . . A classy read that repays reader effort."

Review, Justine Magazine, February / March 2012:
"A must read for fans of "Revolution" and "The DaVinci Code" . . . fast-paced and vivid."

Review, "A Chair, A Fireplace, and a Tea Cozy "blog, SchoolLibraryJournal.com, March 28, 2012:
"I fell for "The Book of Blood and Shadow" at the first sentence . . . part of the wonder of "The Book of Blood and Shadow" is the twists and turns it takes . . .a favorite book read in 2012."

Review, The Horn Book Magazine, March 1, 2012:
"This is a thorough mixture of contemporary American adolescence, the sixteenth-century occult, and atmospheric, historical substance, all dished up with a convoluted plot in "DaVinci Code" mode."

"A lushly drawn mystery of manipulation and desire."
--Holly Black, author of "Black Heart"

"Genuinely thrilling. This is the historical conspiracy you've been waiting for."
--Maureen Johnson, author of "The Name of the Star"
"From the Hardcover edition."

Kirkus Reviews Best of Teen's Books 2012

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, February 13, 2012:
"Readers who enjoy fast-paced, bloody, historically inflected thrillers in the vein of Dan Brown will be riveted."

Review, Kirkus Reviews, December 15, 2011:
"Here's something refreshing--a religious-historical thriller . . . serving up shivery suspense, sans fangs or fur . . . A classy read that repays reader effort."

Review, Justine Magazine, February / March 2012:
"A must read for fans of "Revolution" and "The DaVinci Code" . . . fast-paced and vivid."

Review, "A Chair, A Fireplace, and a Tea Cozy "blog, SchoolLibraryJournal.com, March 28, 2012:
"I fell for "The Book of Blood and Shadow" at the first sentence . . . part of the wonder of "The Book of Blood and Shadow" is the twists and turns it takes . . .a favorite book read in 2012."

Review, The Horn Book Magazine, March 1, 2012:
"This is a thorough mixture of contemporary American adolescence, the sixteenth-century occult, and atmospheric, historical substance, all dished up with a convoluted plot in "DaVinci Code" mode."

"A lushly drawn mystery of manipulation and desire."
--Holly Black, author of "Black Heart"

"Genuinely thrilling. This is the historical conspiracy you've been waiting for."
--Maureen Johnson, author of "The Name of the Star"
"From the Hardcover edition."

Kirkus Reviews Best of Teen's Books 2012
Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, February 13, 2012:
Readers who enjoy fast-paced, bloody, historically inflected thrillers in the vein of Dan Brown will be riveted.
Review, Kirkus Reviews, December 15, 2011:
"Here's something refreshing a religious-historical thriller . . . serving up shivery suspense, sans fangs or fur . . . A classy read that repays reader effort."
Review, Justine Magazine, February / March 2012:
A must read for fans of "Revolution" and "The DaVinci Code" . . . fast-paced and vivid."
Review, "A Chair, A Fireplace, and a Tea Cozy "blog, SchoolLibraryJournal.com, March 28, 2012:
"I fell for "The Book of Blood and Shadow" at the first sentence . . . part of the wonder of "The Book of Blood and Shadow" is the twists and turns it takes . . .a favorite book read in 2012."
Review, The Horn Book Magazine, March 1, 2012:
"This is a thorough mixture of contemporary American adolescence, the sixteenth-century occult, and atmospheric, historical substance, all dished up with a convoluted plot in "DaVinci Code" mode."
A lushly drawn mystery of manipulation and desire."
Holly Black, author of "Black Heart"
"Genuinely thrilling. This is the historical conspiracy you've been waiting for."
Maureen Johnson, author of "The Name of the Star"

"From the Hardcover edition.""

Kirkus Reviews Best of Teen's Books 2012
Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, February 13, 2012:
-Readers who enjoy fast-paced, bloody, historically inflected thrillers in the vein of Dan Brown will be riveted.-
Review, Kirkus Reviews, December 15, 2011:
-Here's something refreshing--a religious-historical thriller . . . serving up shivery suspense, sans fangs or fur . . . A classy read that repays reader effort.-
Review, Justine Magazine, February / March 2012:
-A must read for fans of Revolution and The DaVinci Code . . . fast-paced and vivid.-
Review, A Chair, A Fireplace, and a Tea Cozy blog, SchoolLibraryJournal.com, March 28, 2012:
-I fell for The Book of Blood and Shadow at the first sentence . . . part of the wonder of The Book of Blood and Shadow is the twists and turns it takes . . .a favorite book read in 2012.-
Review, The Horn Book Magazine, March 1, 2012:
-This is a thorough mixture of contemporary American adolescence, the sixteenth-century occult, and atmospheric, historical substance, all dished up with a convoluted plot in DaVinci Code mode.-
-A lushly drawn mystery of manipulation and desire.-
--Holly Black, author of Black Heart
-Genuinely thrilling. This is the historical conspiracy you've been waiting for.-
--Maureen Johnson, author of The Name of the Star

From the Hardcover edition.

Reseña del editor:

It was like a nightmare, but there was no waking up. When the night began, Nora had two best friends and an embarrassingly storybook one true love. When it ended, she had nothing but blood on her hands and an echoing scream that stopped only when the tranquilizers pierced her veins and left her in the merciful dark.

But the next morning, it was all still true: Chris was dead. His girlfriend Adriane, Nora's best friend, was catatonic. And Max, Nora's sweet, smart, soft-spoken Prince Charming, was gone. He was also—according to the police, according to her parents, according to everyone—a murderer.

Desperate to prove his innocence, Nora follows the trail of blood, no matter where it leads. It ultimately brings her to the ancient streets of Prague, where she is drawn into a dark web of secret societies and shadowy conspirators, all driven by a mad desire to possess something that might not even exist. For buried in a centuries-old manuscript is the secret to ultimate knowledge and communion with the divine; it is said that he who controls the Lumen Dei controls the world. Unbeknownst to her, Nora now holds the crucial key to unlocking its secrets. Her night of blood is just one piece in a puzzle that spans continents and centuries. Solving it may be the only way she can save her own life.
From the Hardcover edition.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9780375872778: The Book of Blood and Shadow

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  0375872779 ISBN 13:  9780375872778
Verlag: Alfred a Knopf, 2013
Softcover

9780375868764: The Book of Blood and Shadow

Alfred..., 2012
Hardcover

9781907411441: The Book of Blood and Shadow

Atom, 2012
Softcover

9780375899614: The Book of Blood and Shadow

Hardcover