Small Circle of Beings (Abacus Books)

3,77 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 64 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9780349101279: Small Circle of Beings (Abacus Books)

By the author of "A Sinless Season", this collection of stories of the macabre takes its title from one of its novellas which depicts the falling apart of a marriage. The narrator sees her life slipping out of control and as she turns to another man for security a new nightmare begins.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Damon Galgut was born in Pretoria in 1963, and now lives in Cape Town. He wrote his first novel, A Sinless Season, when he was seventeen. His books include Small Circle of Beings, The Beautiful Screaming of Pigs, The Quarry, The Good Doctor, The Impostor, and In A Strange Room. His novels have twice been shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize (The Good Doctor; In A Strange Room), and The Impostor was shortlisted for the Dublin/IMPAC Award and the Commonwealth Writers' Prize, which Galgut also won with The Good Doctor.


"His powerful writing is honest and insightful, polished as it is to a marble-like perfection."  —Globe and Mail on Arctic Summer

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben