Falling Kingdoms (Razorbill Fiction)

3,85 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 31.643 Bewertungen bei GoodReads )
 
9780141346151: Falling Kingdoms (Razorbill Fiction)
Rezension:

From an opening dripping with blood, magic, and betrayal through complex interweaving plots detailing treachery, deceit, and forbidden love, this novel is the first in a projected series that will immediately engage readers and keep them intrigued ( Booklist)

'Once you are drawn into Falling Kingdoms' vividly imagined landscape, you won't ever want to leave it!' ( Mizz)

Vom Verlag:

Fantasy, romance and magic meld with unforgettable characters in this sensational series debut. Falling Kingdoms is perfect for fans of George RR Martin's Game of Thrones, JRR Tolkein'sThe Hobbit, and Trudy Canavan's Black Magician trilogy.

In a land where magic has been forgotten and peace has reigned for centuries, unrest is simmering . Three kingdoms battle for power . . .

A princess must journey into enemy territory in search of a magic long-thought extinct.

A rebel becomes the leader of a bloody revolution.

A Sorceress discovers the truth about the supernatural legacy she is destined to wield.

It's the eve of war. Each must choose a side.

KINGDOMS WILL FALL.

'From an opening dripping with blood, magic, and betrayal through complex interweaving plots detailing treachery, deceit, and forbidden love, this novel is the first in a projected series that will immediately engage readers and keep them intrigued' Booklist

'Once you are drawn into Falling Kingdoms' vividly imagined landscape, you won't ever want to leave it!' Mizz

'Falling Kingdoms is a great choice for lovers of Game of Thrones.' Hypable.com

'Ms. Rhodes takes the reader on a journey in a mythical land and you come out cheering for a victor and gasping for air. If you like 'Game of Thrones', you'll love Falling Kingdoms.' JustJared.com

About the author:

Morgan Rhodes lives in Ontario, Canada. As a child, she always wanted to be a princess - the kind that knows how to wield a sharp sword to help save both kingdoms and princes from fire-breathing dragons and dark wizards. Instead, she became a writer, which is just as good and much less dangerous. Along with writing, Morgan enjoys photography, travel, and reality TV, and is an extremely picky yet voracious reader of all kinds of books. Under another pen name, she's a national bestselling author of many paranormal novels. Falling Kingdoms is her first high fantasy. Follow her on Twitter @morganrhodesya.

www.facebook.com/FallingKingdoms

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben