GENE KERRIGAN The Rage

ISBN 13: 9780099532033

The Rage

3,69 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 731 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780099532033: The Rage

Vincent Naylor is a professional thief, as confident as he is reckless. Just ten days out of jail, and he's preparing his next robbery. Already, his plan is unravelling. While investigating the murder of a crooked banker, Detective Sergeant Bob Tidey gets a call from an old acquaintance, Maura Coady. The retired nun believes there's something suspicious happening in the Dublin backstreet where she lives alone. Maura's call inadvertently unleashes a storm of violence that will engulf Vincent Naylor and force Tidey to make a deadly choice. "The Rage" is a masterpiece of suspense, told against the background of a country's shameful past and its troubled present.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Veteran journalist Gene Kerrigan is the author of four novels, the most recent of which, Dark Times in the City, was shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger.

From Booklist:

*Starred Review* Welcome to Dublin, where the economy has tanked, and violence has surged. Vincent Naylor walks out of prison and right back into the same business that landed him there, armed robbery. Working with his dimmer brother, Noel, and some friends, they kidnap an armored truck driver to learn how the system works, setting up for their biggest score yet. Detective Sergeant Bob Tidey is working the murder of an investment banker and contemplating perjuring himself in an upcoming trial when he gets a tip from an old nun that a strange car has been parked on her street for some time. That car turns out to be the getaway car, and that phone call changes lives when two of the men involved in the robbery are killed in the street. Vincent takes off on a revenge spree, and Tidey can’t help but reexamine his own life. The sparse writing style seems well-matched to the content in this tense, thoughtful thriller, which won the UK’s Gold Dagger award for best crime novel of the year. Fans of Ken Bruen, Declan Hughes, and Declan Burke won’t want to miss this one. --Stacy Alesi

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:



Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben