The Faerie Path: Lamia's Revenge #1: The Serpent Awakes

3,65 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 126 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9780061456947: The Faerie Path: Lamia's Revenge #1: The Serpent Awakes

Tania was living an ordinary life in the Mortal World until her sixteenth birthday, when she discovered that she was the long-lost princess of the Royal House of Faerie, daughter of King Oberon and Queen Titania. As the only Faerie who possesses the ability to walk between the Immortal and Mortal Worlds, she's balancing her two lives as best she can: making time to hang out with both sets of parents, getting to know her new sisters, and spending any spare moments with her boyfriend, Edric, a member of the Faerie court.

But now an evil force has come to the Immortal Realm, targeting those Tania holds most dear—and threatening the entire Faerie world.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

About the Author:

Frewin Jones has always believed in the existence of "other worlds" that we could just step in and out of if we only knew the way. In the Mortal World, Frewin lives in southeast London with a mystical cat called Siouxsie Sioux.

From Booklist:

The Faerie Path, which started out as a novel series, is now incarnated in the form of a Western manga. Both series follow the same premise: 16-year-old Tania originally believes herself to be a normal British teen, only to discover she is in fact a missing faerie princess. She goes back and forth between her world and the Faerie Realm, with evil forces following her no matter where she goes. This manga starts out after Tania has already learned her true identity, setting the stage with a one-page introduction. From there, it launches into a tale where a wicked queen kidnaps Tania’s mortal parents. As the story cuts off in the middle of this adventure, invested readers will clamor for the next volume or make the leap to the original books. Likewise, fans of the prose novels ought to enjoy seeing their favorite characters brought to visual life in this illustrated version. As a fun extra, detailed drawings of the characters are included in the back, as well as an excerpt from the first novel. Grades 8-11. --Danica Davidson

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben