Designs on Film: A Century of Hollywood Art Direction

4,04 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 47 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780060881221: Designs on Film: A Century of Hollywood Art Direction
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 

Book by Whitlock Cathy

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Críticas:

"[Designs on Film] traces the art of building pretend worlds. Starting back in the pre-talkie years, and moving through Hollywood's golden age and the epic-crazy `60s, right up to contemporary Hollywood, the book is packed with insider tidbits about the wildly inventive-and improvisational-business of movie-making." -- Wall Street Journal "Whitlock makes a major contribution to movie literature by saluting undersung production designers, set decorators and art directors." -- Los Angeles Times "An amazing glimpse into art direction." -- The New Yorker "This lush book of pictures and drawings showcases big-screen glamour over the decades, from the opulence of Cleopatra to the more modern majesty of Batman. -- Entertainment Weekly "A compendium of images celebrating iconic interiors and architecture....[Whitlock] sifted through decades of archival photographs to assemble this rare glimpse into the world of Hollywood art direction and set design. " -- Dwell

Reseña del editor:

With hundreds of rare photographs, set sketches, and original renderings showcasing films of every era and genre-many shown here for the very first time-author Cathy Whitlock offers movie fans a backstage pass to 100 years of Hollywood's most memorable film sets. In the vein of Deborah Landis's Dressed: A Century of Hollywood Costume Design, Whitlock's Designs on Film delivers a fascinating tour through Hollywood's back lots, including the stories of how numerous movies came to their final on-screen looks-whether by collaboration, conflict, or divine chance. Movie enthusiasts, set designers, and fans of classic and modern Hollywood will thrill for this look behind the scenes of Tinsel Town's greatest triumphs.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Gebraucht kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 12,00
Von Italien nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Whitlock, Cathy.
Verlag: It Books Harper Collins Publishers (2010)
ISBN 10: 0060881224 ISBN 13: 9780060881221
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
FIRENZELIBRI SRL
(Reggello, FI, Italien)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung It Books Harper Collins Publishers, 2010. hardcover, dustjacket. Zustand: COME NUOVO. With hundreds of rare photographs, set sketches, and original renderings showcasing films of every era and genre-many shown here for the very first time-author Cathy Whitlock offers movie fans a backstage pass to 100 years of Hollywood s most memorable film sets. In the vein of Deborah Landis s Dressed: A Century of Hollywood Costume Design, Whitlock s Designs on Film delivers a fascinating tour through Hollywood s back lots, including the stories of how numerous movies came to their final on-screen looks-whether by collaboration, conflict, or divine chance. Movie enthusiasts, set designers, and fans of classic and modern Hollywood will thrill for this look behind the scenes of Tinsel Town s greatest triumphs. cm.27x23,5, pp.384, ill.bw. & col. It Books Harper Collins Publishers 2010, cm.27x23,5, pp.384, ill.bw. & col. hardcover, dustjacket. Artikel-Nr. 245931

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 30,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 12,00
Von Italien nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer