Circles of Stone (The Mirror Chronicles)

 
9780007491179: Circles of Stone (The Mirror Chronicles)
Rezension:

Praise for The Mirror Chronicles - The Bell Between Worlds:

“I became totally immersed in an amazing world of painted words … breathtaking and an absolute joy to read… A book that you will reflect on for the rest of your life. Just like when you first read the Hobbit or Sabriel or took your first stroll along the story path of Terry Pratchett… Fantastically exciting… Quite simply… Possibly the best book that I have read – or will read – this year." Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books

"Dramatic and with perils that are both real and colourfully described. Highly recommended." The Bookbag

“Not since Harry Potter have I devoured a fantasy world as much as this. Just from this, his debut novel, I can tell Ian Johnstone will sit high up on the fantasy author list at some point soon, I’m certain of it.” Readaraptor

"Outstanding … Epic stuff. This is certainly the best 'classic' fantasy I have come across so far from the last 14 years … Could well prove to be one of the greats of any period.
Magic Fiction Since Potter

“A beautifully written book, featuring a vividly imagined alternative world… Jaw-dropping.” Through the Gateway

“Johnstone effortlessly conjures up elaborate worlds rich in both magic and fantasy. The Mirror Chronicles has an enchanting quality that is capable of standing shoulder to shoulder with the likes of Chronicles of Narnia and His Dark Materials … The narrative flows with ease and the story maintains excitement right to the end. This highly-charged adventure is a delightful page-turner for both children and adults alike." Bookseller (We Love This Book)

Vom Verlag:

The second volume in an epic fantasy trilogy that will thrill everyone who loves rich stories of wonder and magic.

Desperate to return to his own world to look for the mother he has only just learned is alive, Sylas is nevertheless stuck in the strange realm of the Other. There, his magical powers are constantly growing – and he has just become one of the first people to meet his own Glimmer, the other half of his own soul living in this mirror world.

His Glimmer, Naeo, also has an unusual inborn talent for the nature-magic of the Fourth Way. But there’s one marked difference: Naeo is a girl…

Naeo, like Sylas, is looking for someone: her father, captured by the dark lord Thoth. But Thoth is looking for her too, and for Sylas – together, they represent the only thing that could stop him ruling both worlds.

To escape him, the two children are separated and sent on reverse missions: Naeo into our world to find Sylas’s mother, and Sylas deep into the Other to find Naeo’s father. But Scarpia, servant of Thoth, follows Naeo to the crossing point at Stonehenge, creatures of darkness on her heels…

… And in the Other, in the dank dungeons of the Dirgheon, Thoth is raising an army of unspeakable monstrosity. To survive, Sylas and Naeo must remain apart – but to defeat Thoth, they will one day have to come together again…

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB

1.

Johnstone, Ian
Verlag: Harper Collins Publ. UK Jul 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007491174 ISBN 13: 9780007491179
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Harper Collins Publ. UK Jul 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 198x128x40 mm. Neuware - The second in an epic fantasy trilogy full of wonder and magic. Young Sylas is stuck in The Other, and desperate to return home to the mother he's just learned is still alive. For fans of C.S. Lewis and Eoin Colfer. Ages: 10+. 549 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9780007491179

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,49
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer