ISBN 10: 0007232233 / ISBN 13: 9780007232239
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.


Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:



?All manner of bizarre and fantastical extravagance.? Daily Mail

?Hunt?s imagination is probably visible from space. He scatters concepts that other writers would mine for a trilogy like chocolate-bar wrappers. This is Philip Pullman with a dose of benzedrine. Hold on to your hat and let yourself get carried away.? Tom Holt, SFX

Praise for Stephen Hunt:

'A ripping yarn ? the story pounds along ? constant inventiveness keeps the reader hooked ? the finale is a cracking succession of cliffhangers and surprise comebacks. Great fun' SFX

'An inventive, ambitious work, full of wonders and marvels' Lisa Tuttle, The Times

'The characters are convincing and colourful, but the real achievement is the setting, a hellish take on Victorian London ? the depth and complexity of Hunt's vision makes it compulsive reading for all ages' Guardian

'Wonderfully assured ? Hunt knows what his audience like and gives it to them with a sardonic wit and carefully developed tension' Time Out

'Studded with invention' Independent

'Rich and colourful ?keeps you engrossed ?a confident, audacious novel' SFX

'Like a magpie, Stephen Hunt has plucked colourful events from history and politics and used them for inspiration ? Hunts tells his full-blooded tale with lip-smacking relish, revealing a vivid, often gruesome imagination ? [it] brims with originality and, from the first, its chase-filled plot never lets up' Starburst

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: $listing_disp.getBaseListing().getTitle()

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB


Stephen Hunt
Verlag: Harpercollins Publishers Sep 2009 (2009)
ISBN 10: 0007232233 ISBN 13: 9780007232239
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
(Einbeck, Deutschland)

Buchbeschreibung Harpercollins Publishers Sep 2009, 2009. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 196x128x30 mm. Neuware - From the author of The Court of the Air and The Kingdom Beyond the Waves comes a thrilling new adventure set in the same Victorian-style world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Susanna Clarke. Born into captivity as a product of the Royal Breeding House, friendless orphan Purity Drake suddenly finds herself on the run with a foreign vagrant after accidentally killing one of her guards. Her strange rescuer claims he is on the run himself from terrible forces who mean to enslave the Kingdom of Jackals as they conquered his own nation. Purity doubts his story, until reports begin to filter through from Jackals' neighbours of the terrible Army of Shadows, marching across the continent and sweeping all before them. But there's more to Purity than meets the eye. As Jackals girds itself for war against an army of near-unkillable beasts serving an ancient evil with a terrible secret, it soon becomes clear that their only hope is a strange little royalist girl and the last, desperate plan of an escaped slave. 464 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9780007232239

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,11
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer