ISBN 10: 1511385979 / ISBN 13: 9781511385978
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Buch nicht mehr verfügbar. Bitte geben Sie Suchbegriffe in das untenstehende Formular ein, um ähnliche Exemplare zu finden.


Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von GoodReads):
4,13 durchschnittlich
(3.999 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: Everyone has a secret they don?t dare tell anyone.
He?ll kill you for yours.

Cody McFadyen has shocked even the most jaded suspense fans with Shadow Man and The Face of Death . Now comes a thriller that outdoes them all, featuring a psychopath on a perverse crusade of murder. And the one woman who can stop him has a secret that will change her from the hunter to the hunted.?

A lie, a long-ago affair, a dark desire?everyone has secrets they take to the grave. No one knew that better than FBI special agent Smoky Barrett. But what secret was a very private young woman keeping that led to her very public murder? And what kind of killer was so driven and so brazenly daring that he?d take her life on a commercial airliner thirty thousand feet in midair, a killer so accomplished that he?d leave only a small souvenir behind?

These are the questions that bring Smoky and her hand-picked team of experienced manhunters from L.A. to the autumn chill of Washington, D.C., by order of the FBI director himself?and at the special request of a high-powered grieving D.C. mother.

As a mother, Smoky knows the pain of losing a child?it nearly killed her once before. As a cop with her own twisted past, she takes every murder personally, which is both her greatest strength and her only weakness. Brilliant, merciless, righteous, the killer Smoky is hunting this time is on his own personal mission, whose cost in innocent human lives he?s only begun to collect. For in his eyes no one is innocent; everyone harbors a secret sin, including Smoky Barrett.

Soon Smoky will have to face what she?s so carefully hidden even from her own team?and confront a flawless killer who knows her flaws with murderous intimacy.

Rezension: Mcfadyen is one of those authors who seems to surpass himself with every new book, and THE DARKER SIDE is no exception. I read this book in less than a day as I was utterly unable to put it down...With each new book written, the characters reveal more layers about themselves and grow further...This is yet another spellbinding book from Mcfadyen. I challenge anyone to put it down! (

Readers of Cody Mcfadyen's previous books - SHADOW MAN and THE FACE OF DEATH - will recognise descriptions in the reviews of both titles: shocking... gruesome... terrifying... scary... brilliant. Well, I wouldn't argue against his latest serial-killer outing, THE DARKER SIDE, receiving more of the same, and in spades...I found myself desperate to know who the killer was and why he or she was doing it. And surely that is what good thriller writing is all about. ( Shots Mag)

Not just another scary-as-hell serial killer novel (although it is that in spades)...shocking, gruesome, and may also move you to tears...a perfect book for fans of Deaver, Koontz and King ( (Editor's Pick) on THE FACE OF DEATH)

Coldly, stunningly brilliant. Move over Thomas Harris, Mcfadyen has brought a new game to town. ( Lisa Gardner on SHADOW MAN)

Terrifically good, terrifically scary . . . very hard to put down ( San Francisco Chronicle on SHADOW MAN)

'An excellent read...Mcfadyen manages to mislead the reader down many a wrong path and keep them guessing until the very last explosive twist to the end' ( on THE FACE OF DEATH)

As humane as it is violent...Barrett's anger, pain and determination infuse the novel with a raw will be among the best crime fiction you will read this year ( Washington Post on SHADOW MAN)

SHADOW MAN grabs you by the throat and yanks you along for a hell of a scary ride. A spellbinding read from first page to last. ( Faye Kellerman)

The wildest night ride I have been on for quite a while...By the time you finish reading this book you'll be running on adrenalin you never knew you had. If you're sick of books about serial killers, SHADOW MAN is the cure. Mcfadyen's writing and characterization run long, deep and true. And, by the way, he is beyond scary. Not to be missed (

SHADOW MAN is one of the most powerful and authentic portrayals of a serial killer and the people who hunt them I have ever read. It kept me riveted right to the last page. Cody Mcfadyen is the real thing. ( John Douglas, author of the #1 bestseller MINDHUNTER: Inside the F.B.I.'s Serial Crime Unit)

A truly talented author ( The Sunday Times, Australia)

Disturbing ... a promising debut for Mcfadyen, who combines many conventions of the genre but with far more exquisite, intricate results than the norm . . . Pack[s] a visceral punch ( Publishers Weekly)

Authentic...handled well with some unexpected twists and turns. Mcfadyen has drawn Barrett and her fellow FBI members tenderly and intricately ( Shots Magazine on SHADOW MAN)

I'm still reeling after reading this high-octane, heart-pumping FBI thriller...Brilliant. But not for the squeamish ( ****Good Reading, Australia)

This is one of the best serial killer novels that I've read. It's up there with the early Patricia Cornwell novels, Primal Fear and The Silence of the Lambs - a stunning first novel ( Manly Daily)

Mcfadyen has managed to deliver something fresh. His style of narration sucks the reader in from the first sentence and the story has enough plot twists to keep you intrigued to the last page. A superb debut novel, hopefully a sign of things to come from a truly talented author. In a word: chilling ( Herald Sun, Australia)

If you like to be scared so witless you hold your breath for pages at a time, SHADOW MAN won't disappoint ( New Idea, Australia)

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: $listing_disp.getBaseListing().getTitle()

Zustand: New

ZVAB ist ein Internet-Marktplatz für neue, gebrauchte, antiquarische und vergriffene Bücher. Bei uns finden Sie Tausende professioneller Buchhändler weltweit und Millionen Bücher. Einkaufen beim ZVAB ist einfach und zu 100% sicher — Suchen Sie nach Ihrem Buch, erwerben Sie es über unsere sichere Kaufabwicklung und erhalten Sie ihr Buch direkt vom Händler.

Millionen neuer und gebrauchter Bücher bei tausenden Anbietern

Antiquarische Bücher

Antiquarische Bücher

Von seltenen Erstausgaben bis hin zu begehrten signierten Ausgaben – beim ZVAB finden Sie eine große Anzahl seltener, wertvoller Bücher und Sammlerstücke.

ZVAB Startseite



Erstausgaben sind besondere Bücher, die den ersten Abdruck des Textes in seiner ursprünglichen Form darstellen. Hier finden sie Erstausgaben von damals bis heute.


Gebrauchte Bücher

Gebrauchte Bücher

Ob Bestseller oder Klassiker, das ZVAB bietet Ihnen eine breite Auswahl an gebrauchten Büchern: Stöbern Sie in unseren Rubriken und entdecken Sie ein Buch-Schnäppchen.

Gebrauchte Bücher

Mehr Bücher entdecken