Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Brewer's Dictionary of Irish Phrases & Fable. Foreword by Maeve Binchy.

McMahon, Sean/ O'Donoghue Jo.

Verlag: Weidenfeld & Nicolson,, London,, 2004
ISBN 10: 0304363340 / ISBN 13: 9780304363346
Gebraucht / Hardcover / Anzahl: 1
Verkäufer The Time Traveller's Bookshop Ltd. (Skibbereen, CORK, Irland)
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen
In den Warenkorb legen
Preis: EUR 38,00
Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 9,95
Von Irland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Für später vormerken

Über dieses Buch

Bibliografische Details

Titel: Brewer's Dictionary of Irish Phrases & Fable...

Verlag: Weidenfeld & Nicolson,, London,

Erscheinungsdatum: 2004

Einband: Hardcover


London, Weidenfeld & Nicolson, 2004. 18,5 x 24 cm. XIII, 867 pages. Original Hardcover in original dustjacket. Very good condition with minor signs of external wear. Sprache: English Very good condition with minor signs of external wear. Original Hardcover in original dustjacket. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 3015BB

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von GoodReads):
4,5 durchschnittlich
(14 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: In the tradition of Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable comes the most complete single-volume reference guide to the folklore, language and culture of Ireland. Authors Jo O'Donoghue and Sean McMahon cover an impressive range of subjects in over 5000 entries, with special attention paid to the unique legends, superstitions and fables of the Emerald Isle. Other topics addressed include contemporary Irish culture, the origins of Irish words and sayings, and Irish literature throughout the ages. At once scholarly and whimsical, this is a truly indispensable trove of fact and fancy for any lover of Irish culture.

Über den Autor: Jo O'Donoghoe lives in Dublin. She is the publisher at the Mercier Press/Marino Books in that city. Sean McMahon lives in Derry. He is the author of A Short History of Ireland and short biographies of, amongst others, Wolfe Tone, Daniel O'Connell and Charles Stewart Parnell, His many editorial credits include A Book of Irish Quotations, The Mercier Companion to Irish Literature, and, most recently, the highly praised Derry Anthology (Blackstaff Press).

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieter- & Zahlungsinformationen


Dieser Anbieter akzeptiert die folgenden Zahlungsarten:

  • American Express
  • Banküberweisung
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • PayPal
  • Rechnung
  • Visa

[Im Angebot des Anbieters suchen]

[Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen]

[Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen]

Anbieter: The Time Traveller's Bookshop Ltd.
Adresse: Skibbereen, CORK, Irland

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit: 27. Mai 2008
Bewertung: 4 Sterne


All items offered are subject to prior sale. Prices are quoted in Euro. Deliveries are made at purchaser's expense and risk. The invoice amount is payable on receipt without delay and deduction. The books remain our property until the full amount has been paid. All disputes which may arise are subject to Irish law. Cork will be the place of jurisdiction. From customers unknown to us we request payment in advance. You may choose creditcardpayment via the secure abebooks-payment-option.


Right of Withdrawal ¿ Return Policy
You have the right to withdraw from your online purchase (by phone or mail order) within 14 days.
This period expires 14 days after the day you received your goods. However, if this period expires on a non-working day, your deadline is extended till the next working day. You can choose to withdraw from your order for any reason within this timeframe - even if you simply changed your mind. To exercise your right of withdrawal, you must unequivocally inform The Time Traveller¿s Bookshop of your decision to withdraw from the purchase. You can do this, for example, by adding a written statement to the goods that you are returning by post, by calling us or sending and e-mail. It is not enough to just send the goods back. If needed, please ask for a model withdrawal form and we will send it to you immediately per email. The Time Traveller¿s Bookshop will give you a refund within 14 days from receipt of your withdrawal notification, but we can delay refunding our customers if we have not received the goods back or evidence that you have sent them back. This refund will also include any shipping charges you paid when you made your purchase. However, we may charge you additional delivery costs if you specifically requested non-standard (express) delivery. You will have to pay the costs of returning the goods to The Time Traveller¿s Bookshop.
The customer has to bear the cost of sending the goods back during the 14 day- period.

Anbieterinformationen: Specialized in collections of rare and scientific books - Smaller collections of literature, arts Rare Books on Philosophy, History, Irish History, Travel, Original Manuscripts, Signed Books etc. etc.