Sandy, Claire What Would Mary Berry Do?

ISBN 13: 9781447253495

What Would Mary Berry Do?

9781447253495: What Would Mary Berry Do?

A laugh on every page ( Lucy Diamond, bestselling author of The Beach Cafe)

This book is a sheer delight. Funny, warm and a real page turner ( Katie Fforde, bestselling author of The Perfect Match)

Wonderfully warm ... a delicious treat ( Vanessa Greene, bestselling author of The Vintage Tea Cup Club)

I recommend you devour it immediately ( Kirsty Greenwood, bestselling author of Yours Truly)

A serious chocolate cake of a book: classic, delicious, dangerously moreish, and made with heaps of love. Fantastic. ( Victoria Fox, bestselling author of Power Games)

A laugh-out-loud story ( Prima Baby and Pregnancy)

Vom Verlag:

Marie Dunwoody has all the trappings of the successful modern woman: a lovely husband, three wonderful children, a detached house and a professional career. Except, she can't bake for toffee. Her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are all runny, her sponges flat, her biscuits rock-hard. But that's precisely why Waitrose was invented, right? But Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks from her family any more, or continue to be shamed by neighbour and nemesis, Lucy Gray. Lucy, ever the domestic goddess, whips up perfect profiteroles and luscious layer cakes with one hand, while ironing her bed sheets with the other. Marie's had enough: this is the year she kicks baking butt. And she's not alone for long: husband Robert has clocked that his boss can be swayed by a good shortbread or two and so takes up the pinny and rolling pin himself, seeing as serious redundancies are on the horizon. Twins Rose and Iris are happy to eat all the half-baked mistakes that come their way as things heat up in the kitchen, but big brother Angus is more distant than usual, as if something is troubling him. And there is no one more nosey than a pair of nine-year-old girls ...With family life as jumbled as a Rocky Road slice, will Marie banish her baking demons? Can Robert save the wobbling souffle that is his career? And is there more to Lucy's sugar-coated life than meets the eye? This is a laugh-out loud novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Fiona Gibson and Allison Pearson. *** This is a work of fiction, in no way endorsed by Mary Berry, and where neither Mary Berry herself nor her recipes feature. ***

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB


Sandy, Claire
Verlag: Macmillan Publishers International Jul 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447253493 ISBN 13: 9781447253495
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
(Einbeck, Deutschland)

Buchbeschreibung Macmillan Publishers International Jul 2014, 2014. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 199x128x25 mm. Neuware - Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. But her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee. 350 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781447253495

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,49
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer