Reid, Major P R Colditz Story

ISBN 13: 9781444795684

Colditz Story

4,12 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 538 Bewertungen bei GoodReads )
9781444795684: Colditz Story
Vom Verlag:

Colditz was the last stop for prisoners of war during WWII. Those who persisted in escaping from other camps were sent to the impregnable fortress of Colditz Castle, situated on a rocky outcrop high above the River Mulde. Once within the walls of the castle, the Germans reasoned, escape was impossible. And yet many prisoners attempted escape and many succeeded Pat Reid was one of those men. Appointed 'Escape Officer' by his fellow inmates, he masterminded many of the attempts. From tunnelling, to hiding in rubbish sacks, disguising themselves as German officers and even leaping from the castle walls, nothing was too dangerous or foolhardy compared to imprisonment by the enemy. Reid's own escape, in 1942, was both one of the most simple and the most daring. First published in 1952, The Colditz Story is a classic escape story in the tradition of The Great Escape and The Wooden Horse.

Über den Autor:

Patrick Robert "Pat" Reid, MBE, MC was a British Army Officer and author of two bestselling memoirs of his time as a Nazi Prisoner of War at Colditz Castle in Germany, The Colditz Story and The Latter Days at Colditz. These books became the basis of a film starring Sir John Mills, and a successful television series starring Robert Wagner and David McCallum.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb Deutschland

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB


Reid, Major P R
Verlag: HODDER & STOUGHTON Nov 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1444795686 ISBN 13: 9781444795684
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 1
(Einbeck, Deutschland)

Buchbeschreibung HODDER & STOUGHTON Nov 2014, 2014. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 198 x 132 x 24 mm. Neuware - Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9781444795684

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,63
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer