Gilmour, Kane Resurrect

ISBN 13: 9780984954803


4,16 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 99 Bewertungen bei GoodReads )
9780984954803: Resurrect
Vom Verlag:

In the 1850s, a madman proclaims himself the Son of God and raises an army, taking over half of China. A century and a half later, his descendent and legions of devoted followers plan to take over more than just China. When alpine engineer and mountaineer Jason Quinn, a man with a past mired in tragedy and violence, meets archeologist Dr. Eva Rayjek after a plane crash in the high Himalaya, neither of them are expecting wave after wave of Chinese assassins. Pursued to America, the frozen ice of the Gulf of Finland, and the heights of Hong Kong, Quinn and Eva connect her investigations with the machinations of charismatic shipping magnate and cathedral-builder, David Hong. As a scheme to obtain a private audience with the Pope at the Vatican comes to fruition, Hong's fanatical followers are preparing for global warfare. If Quinn fails to stop Hong's plan, the entire Catholic Church just might crumble. RESURRECT is the first book in the Jason Quinn series. Fans of Matthew Reilly, Jeremy Robinson, James Rollins, and Clive Cussler should all enjoy this first adventure in the exploits of mountaineer Jason Quinn. PRAISE FOR GILMOUR: "RESURRECT by Kane Gilmour is a smart, taut thriller that takes the genre forged by Clive Cussler and makes it fresh again. The combination of history, conspiracy and explosive action makes the book impossible to put down. Highly recommended!" -Jeremy Robinson, bestselling author of INSTINCT and THRESHOLD ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Kane Gilmour has lived all over the world. He has worked as a physical therapy assistant in the U. S. Air Force, as a clerk in various retail positions, as a human trash compactor for a freight company, and as a teacher, a teacher trainer, and a teacher of teacher trainers. Recently, he has worked as an editor for an IT firm and as a freelance editor for thriller authors. RESURRECT is his first novel. His novella with Jeremy Robinson, CALLSIGN: DEEP BLUE is also available. Kane lives with his wife, son, and as-yet-unborn daughter in the wilds of Central Vermont.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben