Change Your Age: Using Your Body and Brain to Feel Younger, Stronger, and More Fit

9780738213637: Change Your Age: Using Your Body and Brain to Feel Younger, Stronger, and More Fit
Rezension:, 4/15/10 "Change Your Age will not, of course, alter your chronological standing, but it can help you develop habits that, if they will not make you become younger, can make you feel younger than the calendar says you are-and that, after all, is one thing that people most value as time goes on." June 2010 New York Book Festival winner in the "how-to" category Curled Up with a Good Book, 5/26/10 "Change Your Age is a gift that keeps on giving. The structure of the book is as thoughtfully designed as the method itself, and the instructions are simple enough for even a foggy-brained Boomer to follow. Now that we've outgrown the frantic and manic fitness fads of our middle years, Change Your Age is just the thing to keep us grooving smoothly for the rest of our lives." Sacramento Book Review, June 2010 "[Wildman's] patient, nurturing tone makes it easy to follow, exploring the possibility of feeling and moving as though one is years younger...Recommended for people approaching middle age."

Vom Verlag:

In the tradition of Thomas Hanna's Somatics and Pete Egoscue's Pain Free, Frank Wildman's Change Your Age offers a proven program for improving health, vitality, and fitness at any age. By integrating the body and mind to achieve greater coordination, agility, balance, and performance, you can improve every aspect of your life, from everyday to high-performance activities. No matter your age or condition, Change Your Age will add years of easy mobility to your life, and promises that you can stay fit, healthy, toned, and active throughout midlife and beyond, without injury or pain.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

(Keine Angebote verfügbar)

Buch Finden:

Kaufgesuch aufgeben

Sie kennen Autor und Titel des Buches und finden es trotzdem nicht auf ZVAB? Dann geben Sie einen Suchauftrag auf und wir informieren Sie automatisch, sobald das Buch verfügbar ist!

Kaufgesuch aufgeben