Origin (The Manifold Trilogy, Book 3)

3,67 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 3 Bewertungen bei GoodReads )
9780008134495: Origin (The Manifold Trilogy, Book 3)

‘Baxter is taking basic sf ideas and rebuilding them based on current science, technology and politics – a tried and true method sor sf writers but no less effective for that. Baxter apparently has the ambition and the energy to reinvigorate hard sf all by himself’
Locus on SPACE

‘Like all good sf, SPACE provokes questions. What kind of species are we?… the other reason SPACE works well is that Baxter is a good writer… his format and style are assured and keep you happily suspended and engrossed. Right up to the satisfyingly vertiginous climax… Malenfant is one of sf’s more memorable characters’

‘Pacy, visionary, extravagantly imagined, Time places Baxter firmly in the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke and Isaac Asimov. How reassuring to know that while so many authors are lying in the gutter of the information superhighway, someone at least is still looking at the stars’
The Times

‘Time is a big ambitious book… science fiction at its best’

Vom Verlag:

Concluding the epic Manifold series that began with TIME and continued with SPACE: the adventures of the maverick astronaut Reid Malenfant bring him at last to the beginning of everything.

NASA astronaut Reid Malenfant is flying a military jet over Africa when a vast electric-blue circle appears in the air – and the Red Moon dramatically replaces our ancient, cherished moon. Malenfant's plane is destroyed as he chases the alien circle of light.

Though Malenfant survives, his wife Emma is swept up and hurled towards the Red Moon. Through the months of floods and earthquakes that follow Malenfant singlemindedly lobbies for a moonshot to rescue her.

He's heading for the Red Moon where time and space converge, the origin of the manifold.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB


Baxter, Stephen
Verlag: Harper Collins Paperbacks Okt 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008134499 ISBN 13: 9780008134495
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 1
(Einbeck, Deutschland)

Buchbeschreibung Harper Collins Paperbacks Okt 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 198 x 131 x 32 mm. Neuware - 2015: Astronaut Reid Malenfant is flying over the African continent, intent on examining a mysterious glowing construct in Earth's orbit. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9780008134495

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,63
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer