Maryon, Kate A Sea of Stars

ISBN 13: 9780007464647

A Sea of Stars

4,08 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 138 Bewertungen bei GoodReads )
9780007464647: A Sea of Stars

Praise for ‘Invisible Girl’:
“Kate Maryon’s characters stay with you long after the book is finished.” Jenny Valentine

Praise for ‘A Sea of Stars’:
"An atmospheric and affecting story, with your sympathies shifting from sister to sister." KAREN MCCOMBIE

"A thought-provoking read, Kate Maryon writes in the tradition of Judy Blume and Jacqueline Wilson about real-life issues that can face children…a moving story of friendship and family" Aldershot News & Mail

“Heart-warming, thought-provoking and full of feeling – a wise, wonderful read.” CATHY CASSIDY

“[Kate Maryon] understands a child's deepest feelings, including the negative ones, and she allows Tiff to run through the gamut of them as she slowly works her way through feelings of abandonment, loneliness, fear and anger, until eventually happiness and love can resurface. Readers will recognise all her thoughts. It's an uplifting story which begins with a huge disaster and ends with a new start for everyone. It will reassure and comfort its readers and it exactly inhabits their emotional landscape… I think tween girls are going to love it.” [Four stars]

“Heart-warming and a cut above the rest.” The Daily Express

Vom Verlag:

Two girls with two very different lives come together in this beautiful and moving story of friendship and family, by a major new voice in girls’ fiction.

Meet Maya. She has a cosy, comfy life with her slightly hippy mum and dad by the sea in Cornwall. But as an only child, Maya feels smothered by her parents’ love and longs to be a given more freedom and independence; but what Maya wants more than anything is a sister.

Meet Cat. She’s never known her dad and her mum’s an alcoholic and is not capable of looking after herself, let alone her 11 year old daughter. Cat’s spent her life protecting her mum and keeping some dark secrets; all she wants is to be left alone.

But Cat and Maya’s worlds collide when Cat is taken into care and Maya’s parents make the life-changing decision to adopt her. Maya can’t wait to welcome Cat into the family and hopes that by having a sister, her parents might learn to ‘chill out’ and give Maya a bit more freedom. But Cat is angry and resentful and resists Maya’s attempts at friendship and soon Maya’s idea of a perfect family is blown out of the water.

As tensions rise and secrets come out, will the girls ever become friends, let alone sisters?

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Beste Suchergebnisse beim ZVAB


Maryon, Kate
Verlag: HARPERCOLLINS UK Jan 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007464649 ISBN 13: 9780007464647
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
(Einbeck, Deutschland)

Buchbeschreibung HARPERCOLLINS UK Jan 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Buchzustand: Neu. 193x127x23 mm. Neuware - Two girls with two very different lives come together in this moving story of friendship and family. Explores serious issues with a totally fresh style and a light and lively touch. The author works closely with young people as a homeopath and complementary therapist. 272 pp. Englisch. Artikel-Nr. 9780007464647

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,72
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 29,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer